Walking Down The Tracks – New Single 2020

Released October 30th 2020.
Vocals and backing vocals: Isobel Thatcher
Acoustic rhythm guitars: Isobel Thatcher
Electric Guitar & Bass: Thomas Thatcher
Tenor Saxophone & Bass Clarinet: Dom Thatcher

Recorded at: Room With A View Studio
Mixed & Mastered by Steve Smith

On My Own E.P – March 2019

Release: 23 March 2019.
After the success of Isobel’s debut E.P Keeping On, which was featured on local and national radio, including BBC
Introducing, Isobel headed back to Denmark for the second time to record ‘On My Own’ with Caravan and Curved Air legend, Mike Wedgwood, in his studio in Silkeborg. Along with Mike Wedgwood – who not only recorded, produced, mixed and engineered the E.P, but also played bass guitar and keyboards – Isobel was joined by seasoned musicians – Eddi Jarl Sorenson on Drums, Henrik Skriver on Guitars and her own brother – Dominic Thatcher – on Saxophone. Since Isobel’s debut E.P Keeping On Isobel’s bluesy style – which has been compared to artists such as Bonnie Raitt and KT Tunstall – remains present yet matured, with her new E.P boasting a range of styles from Country, Blues, Folk and Pop.

‘Keeping On’ E.P

Released October 11, 2012
Vocals and backing vocals: Isobel Thatcher
Acoustic rythm guitar: Isobel Thatcher
Guitars: Henrik Skriver
Guitars: Thomas Thatcher
Bass and Keyboards: Michael Wedgwood
Drums and percussion: Eddi Jarl

Recorded in Denmark at ‘WEDGWOOD STUDIOS’
Produced and Recorded by MICHAEL WEDGWOOD